Decorating for Christmas!

100_2220_2.jpg

Greg has been asking when we are going to put our Christmas tree up since Halloween… so we got it done this afternoon. Greg and Camille both ask numerous times per day “How many days until Christmas?” so we made paper chains that they can tear off one link each night until Christmas. Hopefully, they will be able to visualize how many days are left. I remember how hard it was to wait when I was a kid. I hope we find ways to celebrate every day of this season, and the waiting will be fun!

100_22301.JPG100_2234.JPG

Published in: on December 1, 2007 at 7:32 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://whittenhome.wordpress.com/2007/12/01/decorating-for-christmas/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. What can I say, we make cute kids.
    –Husband

  2. I’d have to agree with Alan on that one….although Joyce looks mighty unimpressed with the whole tree experience! Camille looks soooooo big in that picture!! I bet I’ll be really surprised when I make it home and see them again!!!


Leave a Reply

