Earrings

See the lovely earrings I am wearing?  See the 3 year old in my lap?  She thought they were tasty. I was making breakfast this morning while the kids watched TV in my bed. I heard her coughing and crying, and ran in there. I thought she was throwing up. She said “It went down… I swallowed you earring”. I think she thought she would survive the earring, but not Mom’s wrath.  She was hysterical.  Well, 3 hours and an x-ray later, the DR thinks it will pass. Luckily, they were hoop earrings.  Oh, and our new health insurance kicks in on Monday.  Did you know x-rays are $200 ? 

Published in: on July 4, 2008 at 7:27 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://whittenhome.wordpress.com/2008/07/04/earrings/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

