Our Recent Happenings…

Wow – Life’s been crazy! I feel like we’re busy all day long… and at the end of the day we really haven’t gotten much done! We spent a fun day playing miniature golf last Thursday for Greg’s school fundraiser. We got sponsors, and earned just shy of $1,000 for his school!  WOW !!! Thanks to everyone who sponsored us! In addition to golf, they also had laser tag, video games and racing go-karts. I don’t have to tell you where Alan and Greg spent most of their time!

The kids were exhausted when we got home. Even so, we thought Greg was WAY more emotional than he needed to be! He was crying over everything. Sure enough, he was throwing up at 2:30 in the morning. I took him to the DR that afternoon, as he had thrown up about every 15 minutes, all day.  He got prescription for an anti-nausea medication. It didn’t help.  So, by 8:30pm after a call to the doctor at home, it was time for the ER. After a bag of fluids, he was looking great!  We had a quiet weekend and gave him a chance to rest and recovery. Thankfully, he was the only one to get sick!!

The kids and I spent some time playing in the leaves at the park on Monday. After the weekend, we needed to get out and get some fresh air! I love Fall… and these are some of my *new* favorite pictures of the kids.

 

I know it won’t be long until it’s too cold to play outside. I’m torn between taking the kids out, and concentrating on getting the house cleaned and organized! There is so much I want to do inside… but I really want to be out with them. If only there were a few more hours in the evenings, but I usually crash right after them at night! I’m hoping to figure out how to balance my time better… to not only do the things I NEED to do around the house… but also some of the fun projects I WANT to do – like finish the blanket I started crocheting 4 YEARS AGO!  All in time, I guess 🙂

This week is already racing by… and next Thursday is our big ultrasound appointment!  Any guesses… boy or girl?  Greg desperately wants a brother, but I really feel like it’s another girl. We’ll be sure to post here and let everyone know!

Ok – I’m off to try to be PRODUCTIVE today!

Published in: on October 30, 2008 at 12:29 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://whittenhome.wordpress.com/2008/10/30/our-recent-happenings/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

