Our Princess is turning 4!

Tomorrow we will celebrate Camille’s 4th birthday. It seems unreal to me that she is ready for another birthday. Didn’t we just do this? Time just keeps going faster each year. I decided to bake her cake today, so I could frost it tonight after the kids went to bed. I knew I would not want to decorate it with all their ‘help’ tomorrow! So, they helped me with the baking this afternoon instead. They also did a little tasting!

img_0129img_0131

When the cakes were cooked, I was horrified to see how badly they STUCK to the cake pans. We had run out of Pam spray, so greased them pans with vegetable oil.  Big mistake!  All 4 round cakes stuck and tore. What an awful mess!

img_0136img_01381

It’s amazing what enough frosting can do though! I ‘glued’ all the pieces together and I think it turned out ok. Unfortunately, because I had to fill some areas with frosting, her dress is a little lop-sided. She almost looks pregnant to me. Oh well. I just hope Camille likes her. I also had to completely re-arrange the fridge to make her fit. Thankfully, we are about out of groceries!

img_01391

Published in: on December 17, 2008 at 3:34 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://whittenhome.wordpress.com/2008/12/17/our-princess-is-turning-4/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

