New Beginnings…

We’ve starting a lot of new projects for the new year! The biggest will be homeschooling Greg and Camille. Today should have been our first homeschool day, but snow closed all schools today so we can not get into the charter school office to pick up our books and schedule. Tomorrow for sure šŸ™‚

Next on my list is to change the size of our family! No, we’re not pregnant… but I have been longing for another baby. Alan is not quite on board with this…. so in the mean time, I’ll be working on size reduction (as in MY size!!!) I’d like to lose 10-15 pounds, unless God blesses me with a reason to gain 40!

I’m also thinking about spring… and pondering a garden this year. We’ve never had much luck with one, but I’m hoping this year will be different. I’m sure it will be a lot of work, but I am hoping with the kids home, they can help.

These are the main goals. Hopefully I can make some progress in them and then see what else I can add to the agenda. Being a good wife, mother, and teacher will surely consume the bulk of my year… and I wouldn’t have it any other way!

Published in: on January 4, 2011 at 7:01 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://whittenhome.wordpress.com/2011/01/04/new-beginnings/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

